China Eastern Airlines

In Australasia, China Eastern Airlines has daily direct services between Sydney/Melbourne/Auckland and Shanghai, three flights between Sydney and Beijing via Nanjing/Hangzhou, Sydney to Xian via Wuhan, Sydney to Kunming and 4 flights weekly between Brisbane and Shanghai. CEA using B787-900 and A330-200 type of aircrafts in Sydney/Melbourne/Auckland and A330-200 type of aircraft in Brisbane.

CEA's EasternMiles program has a reciprocal arrangement with Qantas frequent flyer program. Passengers are eligible to accumulate the mileages and enjoy the same standard of service no matter which airline they choose.

As an official member of SkyTeam, China Eastern has extended its flight network from Shanghai to 1150 cities in 175 countries via close cooperation with SkyTeam member airlines. Australia/New Zealand passport holders who are transit through Shanghai to another country or Hongkong/Macau/Taiwan can enjoy a 144 hours visa-free stay in Shanghai (conditions apply).